Author Topic: “Rise of the Avenger Part VIII: Flowers for an Old Rivalry.”  (Read 1092 times)

Offline Harper Mason

• View Profile
Harper’s loft, Las Vegas, Nevada
Sunday the 31st of December 2023, 18:00pm

We cut to Harper filming a Vlog on her laptop in her loft, her two dogs Logan and Xavier are at her side the Golden Labradors either sniffing around or looking cute.

”Each rookie year is different, that’s something I’ve grown to appreciate over the past year or so since I graduated from Hero Academy, but there was only one way I could describe my rookie year and that is chaotic.

I mean, how many rookie years start with said rookie’s parents getting gunned down in a home invasion gone wrong?”

Harper sighs as she runs a hand through her hair.

”The possibility of my first SCW Match of 2024 falling close to or on the anniversary of that terrible day has been at the back of my mind since SCW’s return date was announced for the seventh of January, but I didn’t think I’d literally be wrestling in the first SCW Match of the year and against a Hall of Famer no less, someone who my cousin Jessir hates even more passionately than Mercedes Vargas, to the point that she jokingly thought that they were trying to get her to drink.

So, why am I doing this Vlog to begin with? I don’t know, I’ve previously filmed promos on my laptop’s webcam but I think I felt I needed to get some things off my chest, especially when the source of Jessie’s heart problems from last month ended up being something good I guess?”

Jessie’s home, Las Vegas, Nevada
Thursday the 19th of December 2023, 17:00pm

What started as any other Thursday before the Christmas holidays ended up being anything but.

”You’re pregnant?!” Harper asked Jessie with a shocked look on her face as she starts to process the information. ”How long have you known? Because I really don’t like the idea of having a sparring match against a pregnant woman on my conscious, especially if she knew!”