Author Topic: A little too late.  (Read 878 times)

Offline Brasskncklechckle

• View Profile
    • Bianca Solderini
A little too late.
« on: June 11, 2012, 04:02:35 AM »
 The scene opens, focused on Bianca. Relaxed next to her pool, enjoying a beer, she looks deep in thought. A somewhat upset demeanor crosses her face, but she looks up at the cameraman.

\'user

The camera guy's voice comes out low on film but you can make out what he's saying, "What's up Bianca? Can you tell us what's on your mind?"

Bianca takes a breath after a short pause and begins, "It's just...since I've joined this federation, I've had some strange experiences here, and I'm beginning to think that strange friendship was beginning to form...a friendship I honestly wanted no part of - but since all the time I've spent with Trish preparing for matches together...I'm actually bothered at the fact we have to face each other. How is that?"

"Did you honestly think you'd be here...for however long..and not have a single friend?"

Bianca shrugs, "I don't work well with other people..or at least..I thought I didn't. I'm so used to looking out for myself and taking care of business without depending or relying on anyone. It's so strange to find that a friendship has formed...out of what? Practically nothing. She's done nothing to prove herself to me other than not stabbing me in the back. However, I do have to question why her head wasn't in the game this last match. A simple mistake and we lost. Why is that? I don't know what she had going through her mind at the moment...but it cost us our match, and for that I'm not sure where we stand. Either way...we have to face each other, and we both understand this."

She takes a long hard swig of the dark lager and takes a breath of refreshed relief after her "sip".