Author Topic: “Round two, fight!”  (Read 263 times)

Offline Caleb Storms

• View Profile
    • Caleb Storms
“Round two, fight!”
« on: April 20, 2018, 09:45:11 PM »
 Caleb’s team won the first round Blast from the Past Match after Caleb pinned Nick Steen following the Painkiller, but Caleb and Sam wouldn’t have to wait long for their second-round match as that had been scheduled for Climax Control 202, their opponents? Two newcomers to SCW in the form of Fenris and Courtney Pierce, Fenris was the first ever SCW superstar (and maybe wrestler period) to emigrate from Iceland and was a former MMA Competitor before making the jump to wrestling whilst Courtney was a complete newbie with ties to SCW veterans Kris Ryans and Mikah, can Caleb and Sam go through to the next round?

Local Gym, Primm, Nevada
Friday the 20th of April 2018, 11:00am

Insert your obligatory 4/20 joke here.

Yeah I realize what day it is and even if I did smoke weed (which I don’t, closest thing to drugs I get is alcohol) I wouldn’t make any jokes about blowing smoke up my opponent’s asses in the second round Blast from the Past Match, for one thing the match is on Sunday, two days after 4/20 so any jokes I could make about it would be immediately dated by the time Climax Control did roll around so yeah, just because it’s 4/20 doesn’t mean I’ll be making any easy jokes.

And I just realized that in 2020, 4/20 will be on a Sunday, meaning that there’s a chance that a future Climax Control could take place on 4/20, note to future self, avoid Scott Oliver like the plague on that day! Even more so than usual!